For Real for Five Minutes

Jump over to Gypsy Mama’s site and ride along for our five minutes of word-filled joy.

For me to be real  here, I would have to confess that I am slow. Slow and distractable. Multitasking is not my game. I do not like to rush–it makes me cranky.

Yet years, recents years I spent leaning forward, jutting chin out to reach into the next minute. I found myself in a life experience that was missing a critical chunk of time. I spent 5 years trying to run fast enought that time would spin backwards and I could triumphantly claim those months as redeemed.

To be real, I would have to admit my complete and utter failture at gaining time, redeeming anything on my own or simply even being myself. Worth of all, the reality is in failing and rushing I pushed out so much of the just right now with dirty fingernails good enough and hurt us all in the push to get to next. There is no next. Just now is real.

2 thoughts on “For Real for Five Minutes

  1. Caitlin says:

    Hi! My name is Caitlin, and I’m visiting from Five Minute Friday 🙂 I can relate to the feelings you’ve portrayed! God is really teaching me to live in the moment. He created us to have joy in this abundant life, and I know that I miss so many amazing opportunities because I’m always looking ahead rather than savoring the NOW. It’s good to have vision, but I’m learning that my vision should not suck the life out of my present. Thanks for sharing! be blessed 🙂

    • LolaGirl says:

      Amen for the future not sucking the life out of the present. I think that will be my little visual reminder when I feel my chin jutting forward and my body inching its way into the next thing.

Leave a comment