Too Tired to Title

Squeeze 5 minutes into your routine. Just 5. You are so worth it.

 

Tired

Tired of boxes and bags.

Tiredly carrying just one more thing—up the stairs or to the car. Another thing I forgot, and back I go to grab it.

Tired of not remembering where in this place I put something or if I have moved it yet.

Tired of pieces of life.

For years now ,I have yearned for a one piece life. A space for me. All of me. The weird concoction that God made me. The artist who creates with words or oils and lye or silver gelatin or simply with scissors and paper. All of me and all of my supplies in one place. One.

I’m gathering. Holding tightly to each scrap and bit shoved between my fingers. Tucking paper and thread in spaces and under the bed is a wonder of supplies.

There is soap drying in a suitcase underneath me as I sleep. Soap in the closet drying too. Paint waits for its spot and books, books are sorted and resorted and boxed and shelved. Fresh inspiration waiting.

4 thoughts on “Too Tired to Title

  1. Cherry says:

    Linking up after you at Five Minute Friday – sounds like you have a lot of creativity going on in your mind, heart, and home, and wherever you go! May you have joy in the creating, and refreshment from being who He made you to be.

    • LolaGirl says:

      Ah. Refreshment. I think that the long sigh of relief when all boxes are packed and the floor is swept will be just that–sweet refreshment. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Felecia says:

    LOVE! Going from tired and broken scattered pieces to wholeness and a stash of inspiration. LOVE! Really. You’re ingenious!
    Many blessings to you and yours. I’m so glad I was late and found you today living in my neighborhood on the Linky.
    ~ Felecia

Leave a Reply

