Wrap Up & Review

This is the last day of my blog-a-day commitment. It was a crazy busy week full of deadlines and I’m sure the wrong week to pick for something like this, but I did choose it and I did make it through.

This past Thursday night I picked up a girlfriend and headed north on the loop to see a movie and sneak in a little one-on-one time. I’m so glad I did.

If you read the post on Friday, you could probably tell that the week was chaos. Thursday was no exception. Plans for the day changed hourly. If you know me at all, you realize how frustrated I would be after, oh say, the first change. I’m not one to waste–food, money or even freebies.

I had 4 tickets to a movie preview. I wanted to go and fill 4 seats. It didn’t happen. All the ups and downs of the day just kept me confused. I was sure that the producers wanted 4 sets of eyes seeing their film. I didn’t want to let them down. Since I knew that the message was to inspire action, I thought it best if there were more people present to be inspired.

The thing is, God always knows best. Always. Two filled seats instead of four is not necessarily the let down that I think it is.

All of that said,  my friend and I watched 58: the film that night. Both of us were glad for the opportunity. The documentary was well made and we both loved the narrator’s accent. The one concern that my friend expressed well was that the beginning/intro seemed rather long. We both wished for more information up front about the project.

I believe that those who have the opportunity to go to the website and learn about the movement will benefit from seeing the film. Bible studies and churches that can get groups together for discussion and action will have a this film as a great tool to use.

If you happened upon this post first, I would suggest that you go back and read at least the post on Thursday called Be Compassionate. It will help fill you in on the film and the week I’ve spent here blogging about my heart, my motivation, my world.

Thanks for joining me on this challenge. I hope you found information that will be useful to you. There will be more in the coming week about the October Unprocessed food challenge that I am also taking part in. See? I did can tomatoes. And they are yummy!

One thought on “Wrap Up & Review

  1. Jenn says:

    There’ll be days like these! Glad you made it through and finished your commitment to blog each day. I read through some of your posts previous to the Five-Minute Friday one, and I have to say… we have a fair bit in common… at least the important stuff 😉 Those canned tomatoes look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

