58: The Film

Hold onto your hats and your hearts folks. Next week I’m going to see a new movie, and I already can’t wait to tell you about it.

Here’s a little preview to my preview:

58: The Film   How about these words to light a fire in your heart and under your hind quarters?

“This is no call to slacktivism. We are impatient, committed Christ-followers with revolutionary intentions. We will work with perseverance and resolve for the lifting of the extremely poor, all 1.4 billion of them, and we will not be satisfied until that new reality has come.”

 I’m going to read Isaiah 58 again tonight, and each day until I see the film. Come back next Friday and read my review.

*I did get 4 free passes to the film from Compassion International. However, they don’t own my opinion and I plan on being frank with my review. *

 

 

Leave a Reply

