Missing it

Thinking again this weekend about Sara and wondering where and how she was while I was here. I didn’t read her friend Shannon’s post until late Sunday morning.

Sara slipped into glory as I was grasping for the bits of glory still clinging to my shirt from all the praise and learning this weekend.

Today, thinking about all the gals that loved Sara and what she stood for, spoke about and lived out, I had to take a moment to remind myself about what matters to us all.

I can continue on with my days feeling lost, and losing track of hours and opportunities. Alternatively, I can return to the small notebook in my purse and focus instead on bits of light dancing on my living room walls. Let that moment swell to overtake the nagging voice trying to let the dust settling on the floor unsettle my heart.

For these moments I am grateful:

So much laughing to wash away my tears and turn my mourning into dancing.

My favorite dance partner and praise clapping coach!

No shackles here folks!

And one mama who fights like a marine for her young man.

2 thoughts on “Missing it

  1. Jennifer says:

    And focus instead on bits of light dancing on my living room walls… that is what it is all about isn’t it? The little wonderful things that HE gives us each day. Beautiful post. Looks like such a fun time! 🙂

    • LolaGirl says:

      Jennifer: It was an amazing time. My mom is headed to the same event in Denver this next weekend. I highly recommend it (www.womenoffaith.com)! You are in Nebraska, right? West or East side? I grew up in Kansas–the northwest corner. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

