Seaside

For whatever we lose (like a you or a me),
It’s always our self we find in the sea.
-e.e. cummings

The cure for anything is salt water–sweat, tears or the sea.
-Isak Dinesen

It’s the middle of the week. In the desert. Feeling like I am in the middle of a sea of brown–literally and figuratively. Wanting to look out and look up and see and find refreshment.

Thinking that I was once challenged to take interesting photographs of objects not photographs of interesting objects. But I let that go on vacation. Allowed myself to be the snapshot photographer of oh so long ago. Just documenting, and not very well at times. The digital trash can got more action than the memory card.

I’m ok with that.

At least for awhile. For me to use looking eyes to see, or remember how to see with eyes that look and not just see.

Leave a Reply

