one of my new favorites

This is the all text collage that I made for the prompt: “create a collage that will make us cry”. Since you can’t read the words, I’ll fill you in…It’s on the page with ALONE, all the page is painted over except ALONE and as in stand alone. Then I put my own text on top…words that have hurt me, made me feel alone, especially the first day that my husband and I did not speak one single word to each other–November 28 2007. Maybe without knowing the story, you wouldn’t want to cry, so perhaps this has failed on that level. But I think reading the text I put on top would create enough sense of hurt, even if you didn’t know who said them or why.
Leave a Reply

