Hip. Dip. Shimmy-shimmy.

I am about to move…again. My 22nd(ish) since graduating from high school in 1994. With each of these moves, as I pack and unpack, I tend to reflect. I sift through photos, recalling, or trying to recall, where I have been. I posted the photo below after one such sifting session. This move not only places miles between my family and myself (especially those in Maine!) but also means I have to give up bellydancing. I will find some sort of exercise to replace the dancing but will not be able to replace all the laughs and fellowship that I have had with these women. I won’t, however, easily give up my new wardrobe of sparkly clothing!

Leave a Reply

