Hometown Portfolio


Several years ago I started a portfolio that is somewhat documentary, somewhat fiction–on my hometown. It may be 3 separate pieces by the end. It may be a book in 3 parts. It’s just growing ever so slowly in baby steps. These first 2 images are from the grocery store that my parents own. My great-grandfather started the business in 1910. My parents just had an anniversary celebration in April–95 years! So the 3 sections–the store, various homes/buildings in town, and portraits. This image will probably be the opener–which will please my father as it is probably one of his favorites.  Posted by Hello

Leave a Reply

